The Undo command reverses the action of the last editing command in the current file. For example, if you type some new text and perform Undo, the text you typed is removed. Alternatively, if you delete a line and perform Undo, the line reappears.

In effect, as you edit, Source Insight makes a list of the changes you’ve made to each file. The Undo command backs up through that list and the Redo command advances through the list.

Undo information is saved for each open file independently.

In this section: